After that time you will not be able to retrieve the contact information you have deleted. You can choose whether to back up over Wi-Fi or the mobile network. In order to take up the Promotional Offer or the Paid Monthly Storage Subscription, you must create a Dropbox account if you do not have one already.
You agree that we may transfer our rights and obligations under these Terms to another Vodafone company. This will always show the amount of GB of Dropbox space you have subscribed for, the duration of your free Promotional Offer duration if applicableand the price following the end of your Promotional Offer or of the Paid Monthly Storage Subscription as applicable.
Calls to Voicemail and Customer Care will only be charged the call connection fee. While you may cancel the Promotional Offer at any stage, if you do so you will not be able to re-subscribe for the Promotional Offer again except where your Promotional Offer period lasts for the whole of your Vodafone calling plan and may be offered an alternative paid option to increase your Dropbox space for example, the Paid Monthly Storage Subscription.
Vodafone is not legally responsible to you for the storage of your content on Dropbox. If your Dropbox stored amount is greater than this additional 25GB, you will not be able to upload new content until you come below the new limit but you will still be able to have read-only access to the existing content or otherwise as stated in the Dropbox Terms of Service.
If we transfer our rights and obligations to any other third party, we will let you know. Call rounding may vary. The Paid Monthly Storage Subscription, if you do not cancel it, will be added from your usual monthly bill or deducted from your pre-paid credit balance and you agree to be billed or charged for that amount.
At the end of your Promotional Offer period, you will be automatically billed for a storage subscription for an additional 25GB of Dropbox space over the Dropbox free plan amount see section 6 below on this automatic billing.
Cancellation is described below. Cancellation You may cancel your automatic rolling over onto the Paid Monthly Storage Subscription at any stage. Vodafone Passport does not apply to SMS messages, data transfer, calls to premium rate numbers and excludes special offers.
Promotional Offer — automatic billing of Paid Monthly Storage Subscription after promotional period No charge will be made by us or Dropbox for the term of the promotional period of any Promotional Offer in addition to the amount already charged for your Vodafone calling plan.
We will also not be responsible for: If the customer has any concerns they should contact the LBO provider directly regarding suitable handsets. Once you have completed the registration process to create a Dropbox account you will become a customer of Dropbox, Inc.
Please ensure you have the appropriate permissions prior to any transfer. A network-handling fee will be applied to these calls. Please see below a list of countries where LBO is available.
Using the Apps The Apps are an enriched calling and integrated messaging service that will allow you to: These terms and conditions are in addition to the general terms and conditions of the Vodafone service. You must agree to those additional terms in order to subscribe for that additional Dropbox space.
We collect your mobile phone number for troubleshooting. If you are unable to receive access to a Vodafone Preferred Network, you may obtain access to another foreign network operator in that country.
Such subscription will continue until you cancel it see "Cancellation" below. Any bundle minutes included in the eligible Wireless Office plans cannot be used whilst roaming.
For more information about your legal rights contact your local consumer advisory body. Charges for these calls will vary according to the cost charged by the foreign network operator and exchange rate fluctuations and may include minimum charges.
Vodafone may vary or change the Terms and Conditions of the Contract for any commercial, technical or operational reason and any material changes shall be notified to the Customer in advance. We may send you notices by email, text or post.Fukuoka | Japan Fukuoka | Japan.
How to solve “APN settings not available for the current user profile” You have just unlocked your phone and somehow, your device cannot connect to the Mobile Data network. This usually happens when the APN setting is not auto-completed when the new SIM card is inserted.
You will need to give your phone a little help by setting the APN. Aug 28, · Some phones are not capable of receiving the automatic APN settings over the air (OTA) using the app and will display manual instructions to follow. Be sure to complete all steps displayed for full capabilities/5(8).
By continuing to browse this site, you agree to this use. Android has taken the next step and is using WRITE_APN_SETTINGS to secure read access to APNs.
The argument given in the commit is: The argument given in the commit is: Since the DB may contain corp passwords, we should secure it. Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged android permissions androidmarshmallow telephony securityexception or ask your own question.Download